top of page
  • sandradada03

SAFE TO FALL

Updated: Mar 4, 2021

In life there are certain standards or positions that the society has placed on us that allows us deny whatever we are really going through or even hide it from our loved ones, thereby allowing us pretend to be okay when we are clearly not fine.


Welcome to Sandy's Blog post here you read substance based on faith, real life issues also movie reviews.

“When I'm with you I flee safe from the things that hurt me inside and the things I run away from, you make accept myself in a new identity in you. My new identity brought confident in myself. This new identity is in Christ and I know that I'm made in his image and likeness also that he knew me before I came to the world, so he got me and it's safe to fall with him”

Join me has as we grow together and bring each other up with enriching contents as we go forward.


Feeling Safe to Fall


The world is full of wrong standards, were it's telling you were you should slime, how to hide your pain, ways to die in silent. During the early hours of my day I watch a series which I have been watching a while ago and the title of today's episode was safe to fall, honestly I couldn't make sense out of it at the beginning but going forward I understood better what it was about, the episode pictured a female lawyer who was suffering from the pains her ex-husband had inflicted on her, so for 3years she has been traumatized from her marriage and was scared to accept that she needed help, couldn't tell her loved ones what she was going through, this situation affected her next relationship which caused her to seek for help by going to a therapist which is also stigma in society cause people who go to therapist are considered insane, a case was given to her this client had similar issue with what she was passing through, which she couldn't still bring herself to tell her dad what she had happened, he had trained her defend herself and to be a strong woman, she felt disappointed and ashamed.

There is someone that won't judge no matter what you have gone through and with him it's safe to fall, there are also friends that are God sent to help us in the mist of our difficult season bring your walls down and let them in, there is saying that goes thus "two heads are better than one" you can lay all your problems and challenges in front of God and to trusted from friend, with the help of the HOLY SPIRIT solutions will come up.



Love to read your comments and views.



Love you,

Sandy


39 views0 comments
bottom of page